March 15, 2018 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
NE 68763

Those interested in learning more about the candidates running for the District 40 seat in the Nebraska Legislature are invited to participate in a pair of candidate forums sponsored by the Boyd, Cedar, Dixon, Holt, Knox, and Rock County Farm Bureaus.

The candidate forums will be held:
Thursday, March 15 at 7:30 p.m. (CST) at the Knights of Columbus, 410 W. Douglas St., in O’Neill.
Monday, March 19 at 7:00 p.m. (CST) at the Wausa Auditorium, 406 E. Broadway, in Wausa.

The forums will provide an opportunity for the public to meet and ask questions of the candidates who are seeking to represent the district in the Nebraska Legislature. The events are free and open to the public. Doors will open 30 minutes before the forums begin to enable attendees the opportunity to meet the candidates and submit written questions for consideration at the forums. The forums will last 90 minutes.

All of the filed candidates seeking to represent District 40 have been invited to participate, including Thomas Ferry of Ponca, Timothy Gragert of Creighton, Shane Greckel of Bloomfield, Keith Kube of Crofton, Michael Sobotka of Inman and Julie Thomsen of Wakefield.

Legislative District 40 encompasses all of Boyd, Cedar, Dixon, Holt, Knox, and Rock counties. The seat is currently held by Sen. Tyson Larson, who is unable to seek re-election due to term-limits.